Association of University Presses Constituency Award Nominations

The Association of University Presses Constituency Award honors staff at member presses who have demonstrated active leadership and service to the association and the university press community. The award was established in 1991 and is presented each year at the Association's annual meeting. Recipients should be either current or retired staff from member presses. Current and retired press directors are not eligible.

2020 Constituency Award Nomination Procedure

Employees at any Association member press can nominate a recipient. Nominations for 2020 recipients are due by February 03, 2020.

Submit your nomination here.

Qualifications can include:

  • service on Association committees, task forces or the Board of Directors;
  • contributions to Association's professional development programs (regional and annual meetings and workshops);
  • work with other organizations on the Association's behalf;
  • innovations in scholarly publishing that have had a positive impact on other member presses.

Nominations will be reviewed by a subcommittee of the Association's Board of Directors, who will make a recommendation that will be approved by the 2019-2020 AUPresses Board of Directors. The 2020 Constituency Award will be presented at the Annual Meeting in Seattle, June 13-15.