2011-2012 AAUP Committees Announced

The rosters and charges for 2011-2012 AAUP Committees are now available online. [NB. These remain available as part of the 2011-2012 Annual Report.]

There are a couple of new developments to note this year. The long-time “Electronic Committee” has been renamed the Digital Publishing Committee to better reflect the focus of its work. Also, as AAUP’s current president (MaryKatherine Callaway, LSU Press) announced in her inaugural address, a new “Task Force on University Relations” has been formed.

In the previous term, AAUP’s committee structure underwent several significant changes, including the introduction of a Library Relations Committee, the creation of a stand-alone Book, Jacket, and Journal Show Committee, and the development of an official Eco-Publishing Committee. All of these committees continue in the 2011-2012 term.

More to Explore

우리는 학문적 우수성의 확립과지식의 보급 및 증진의 사명을 담당하는 글로벌 출판인 공동체로서의 본질적인 역할을 추구하고자 한다.

— AUPresses Mission Statement in Korean