The Association’s award programs honor individuals who work to sustain the university press community.

Ned Stuckey-French
2020 Stand UP
Award Winner
Ned Stuckey-French


Established in 2020, this award recognizes individuals not currently on staff at a member press people who through their words and actions have done extraordinary work to support, defend, and celebrate the university press community.

Read more about the purpose and nominating procedures >

Larin McLaughlin
2020 Constituency Award Winner Larin McLaughlin

Constituency Award

From 1991 to 2020, this award recognized staff at member presses who have demonstrated active leadership and service to the university press community.

Read about the award and browse the distinguished honor roll >


— AUPresses Mission Statement in Chinese (Simplified)