Lain Adkins Honored with 2001 Constituency Award

Toronto, Ontario—The AAUP honored University of Oklahoma Press Associate Director Lain Adkins with this year’s Constituency Award at the Annual Meeting in Toronto. The annual award recognizes staff at member presses who have demonstrated active leadership and service to the association and the university press community.

Adkins’s service has included a term as Treasurer for AAUP and a year on the Program Committee. During that time, Adkins helped automate the AAUP accounting system, restructured its investment policies, analyzed and reviewed materials for the central office relocation, and more. Colleagues acknowledge that “because of his extraordinary efforts, the association’s financial situation is considerably strengthened and numerous member presses have been able to make the important move into the world of EDI. And at every step he has been a calm, patient, trusted advisor to the central office staff, Board members, and many colleagues in the AAUP community.”

Read more about the history of the Constituency Award and see its complete Honor Roll.

More to Explore

Avanzamos en la consolidación del papel vital de una comunidad global de editores cuya misión es garantizar la excelencia académica y cultivar el conocimiento.

— AUPresses Mission Statement in Spanish