Tina Olton Receives 1993 Constituency Award

Snowbird, Utah—The AAUP Constituency Award, presented to an AAUP staff member at the association’s Annual Meeting, was awarded this year to Tina Olton. The annual award honors staff at member presses who have demonstrated active leadership and service to the association and the university press community.

Olton has been recognized for her years of involvement in AAUP as a Board member and committee chair, as architect of the annual operating plan, and as a leader of many professional development workshops.

Olton’s colleagues write that “her service to AAUP has been creative and prodigious; her contributions have spanned a wide range of activities, from organizing and teaching workshops to designing a new charter for AAUP … she is precisely the sort of person this award was designed to honor.”

Read more about the history of the Constituency Award and see its complete Honor Roll.

More to Explore

Me edistämme kansainvälisesti niiden kustantamojen asemaa, joiden missiona on taata akateeminen huippuosaaminen ja vaalia tietoa.

— AUPresses Mission Statement in Finnish